Salem Announces Long Anticipated 'Fires In Heaven' Album With New Single, "Red River"

After years of silence, Salem resurfaced with their STAY DOWN mixtape to the surprise of fans. Following up with “Starfall,” the Traverse City, Michigan group that pioneered the “Witch House” genre looked to be making their triumphant comeback.

10 years after the release of their seminal debut album King Night, Jack Donoghue and John Holland have announced the release of Salem’s nearly-abandoned second full-length album, Fires In Heaven. The 11-track album serves as a representation of a long term recording process completed with Henry Laufer (Shlohmo) in Los Angeles and mastered by the legendary Mike Dean. The group has also released a new single, titled “Red River,” which teases the compelling sonic progression to set to arrive on project arriving just before Halloween.

Stream “Red River” on Spotify and Apple Music below. Also, check out the tracklist and look for Salem’s nearly-abandoned second full-length album Fires In Heaven to release October 30.

Fires In Heaven Tracklist
1. Capulets
2. Fires In Heaven
3. Crisis
4. Sears Tower
5. Starfall
6. Wings
7. Red River
8. Old Gods
9. Braids
10. DieWithMe
11. Not Much Of A Life

For more music news, Kanye West’s “Nah Nah Nah” is now on streaming platforms.
Source: Read Full Article