Westside Gunn Reveals Tracklist for New Album 'Who Made the Sunshine'

Westside Gunn may have confirmed his retirement scheduled for the end of this year, but he’s let his fans know that there’s still plenty to look forward to over these next three months. The Griselda Records visionary revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album Who Made the Sunshine, set to release October 2 via Shady Records.

The 11-track project features his Griselda Records family members Benny The Butcher and Conway The Machine and also taps the latest GFxR crew members in Boldy James and Armani Caesar. Hip-hop legends like Black Thought, Jadakiss, Slick Rick and Busta Rhymes will also contribute.

Gunn’s Pray for Paris was already one of HYPEBEAST’s “Best 25 Albums of 2020… So Far” and with the tracklist for his latest, it’s already promising. For more on the aforementioned album, read HYPEBEAST’s “Westside Gunn Is Not a Rapper” feature.

Check out Westside Gunn’s upcoming tracklist below and listen to Who Made the Sunshine come Friday, October 2. In more music news, read HYPEBEAST Music’s latest feature interview, “What Boldy James’ Success Can Tell Us About Hip-Hop Listeners in 2020.”

Westside Gunn – Who Made the Sunshine Tracklist
01. Sunshine Intro (feat. A.A. Rashid)
02. Butcher and The Blade (feat. Benny The Butcher & Conway The Machine)
03. Ishkabibble’s (feat. Black Thought)
04. All Praises (feat. Boldy James & Jadakiss)
05. Big Basha’s
06. Liz Loves Luger (feat. Armani Caesar)
07. Ocean Prime (feat. Slick Rick & Busta Rhymes)
08. Lessie (feat. Keisha Plum)
09. Frank Murphy (feat. Stove God Cooks, Flee Lord, Estee Nack, ElCamino & Smoke DZA)
10. Goodnight (feat. Slick Rick)
11. 98 Sabers (feat. Armani Caesar, Conway The Machine & Benny The Butcher)

Source: Read Full Article